Our use of cookies

Some cookies used are essential to providing a service, while others help us improve your experience and provide us with insights into how the site is being used.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Cookies page.

Cookie preferences

All Docs

Fife Council Election 2022

The regular Fife Council elections took place on Thursday 5th May 2022.

There are 22 wards within Fife:

Ward 1 - West Fife and coastal villages Ward 12 - Kirkcaldy East
Ward 2 - Dunfermline North Ward 13 - Glenrothes West and Kinglassie
Ward 3 - Dunfermline Central Ward 14 - Glenrothes North, Leslie and Markinch
Ward 4 - Dunfermline South Ward 15 - Glenrothes Central and Thornton
Ward 5 - Rosyth Ward 16 - Howe of Fife and Tay Coast
Ward 6 - Inverkeithing and Dalgety Bay Ward 17 - Tay Bridgehead
Ward 7 - Cowdenbeath Ward 18 - St Andrews
Ward 8 - Lochgelly, Cardenden and Benarty Ward 19 - East Neuk and Landward
Ward 9 - Burntisland, Kinghorn and Western Kirkcaldy Ward 20 - Cupar
Ward 10 - Kirkcaldy North Ward 21 - Leven, Kennoway and Largo
Ward 11 - Kirkcaldy Central Ward 22 - Buckhaven, Methil and Wemyss villages

The boundaries of the different wards can be seen on this map.

The Notice of Election can be found here.

This information can be viewed in BSL here.

Related Publications