Search
Leave Feedback

Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Cookies page.

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone. For more information on how these cookies work, please see our 'Cookies page'.

Social Media / Embedded Media cookies

We would like to allow Twitter and Facebook cookies: this will allow the listing of Fife Council tweets and Facebook posts on some of our pages. See our Cookies page for more details. (If you change this setting, you may need to refresh the page to action your preference.)

We would like to allow embedded media cookies: we occasionally display Google maps and embed audio and video in our pages, e.g., using YouTube’s privacy-enhanced mode. See our Cookies page for more details. (If you change this setting, you may need to refresh the page to action your preference.)

All Docs

Nursery Holiday & Closure Dates – Session 2022/23

Please see below the holiday and closure dates for each nursery model for Session 2022/23.  All dates are inclusive.

Term-Time Model

(Monday-Friday, 9.00-3.00 pm)

Start Date

End Date

Monday 10 October 2022

Friday 21 October 2022

Thursday 22 December 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Wednesday 15 February 2023

Friday 17 February 2023

Friday 31 March 2023

Friday 14 April 2023

Monday 1 May 2023

 

Monday 5 June 2023

Tuesday 6 June 2023

Monday 3 July 2023

Tuesday 15 August 2023

46-Week Model

(Mon/Tues/Wed am or Wed pm/Thu/Fri)

Start Date

End Date

Monday 26 December 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Monday 3 April 2023

Friday 7 April 2023

Monday 1 May 2023

 

Monday 17 July 2023

Friday 28 July 2023

49-Week Model

(Monday-Friday, 8.00-12.40 pm or 1.20-6.00 pm)

Start Date

End Date

Monday 26 December 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Monday 1 May 2023

 

Monday 17 July 2023

 

In-Service Days (no children attend on these dates):

  • Monday 15 August 2022
  • Tuesday 16 August 2022
  • Friday 18 November 2022
  • Wednesday 15 February 2023
  • Tuesday 6 June 2023