Leave Feedback

All Docs

Area committees


Fife Council has established seven area committees based upon recognised groupings of the 22 wards. The committee structure reinforces the council’s commitment to localised decision making in addressing the differing needs of our communities.

You can access an overview map of the seven area committees at the bottom of this page.

The role of the area committees is to:

  • determine matters within their terms of reference which directly affect their area;
  • scrutinise service delivery and performance locally; and
  • monitor the impact of council and other public services on the community.

All local members sit on their area committee.

You can access information relating to the seven area committees here:

Related Publications