2022 CODAC 1

THE FIFE COUNCIL - CITY OF DUNFERMLINE AREA COMMITTEE - REMOTE MEETING

31st May, 2022. 9.30 a.m. -

PRESENT: Councillors Naz Anis-Miah, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Auxi Barrera,

Aude Boubaker-Calder, James Calder, Gavin Ellis, Derek Glen, Jean Hall-Muir, Cara Hilton, Jim Leishman and Gordon Pryde.

ATTENDING: Emma Whyte, Committee Officer, Legal and Democratic Services; and

Andrew Gallacher, Community Manager (Dunfermline), Communities

and Neighbourhoods Service.

1. MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE

Decision

The Committee noted its membership as detailed on the agenda.

2. APPOINTMENT OF CONVENER

Motion

Councillor Boubaker-Calder, seconded by Councillor Hilton, moved that Councillor Calder be appointed as Convener.

Amendment

Councillor Glen, seconded by Councillor Barrera, moved that Councillor Hall Muir be appointed as Convener.

Roll Call

For the motion - 6 votes

Councillors Aude Boubaker-Calder, James Calder, Gavin Ellis, Cara Hilton, Jim Leishman and Gordon Pryde.

For the Amendment - 5 votes

Councillors Naz Anis-Miah, Auxi Barrera, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Derek Glen and Jean Hall Muir.

Decision

Councillor Calder was appointed as Convener of the City of Dunfermline Area Committee.

2022 CODAC 2

3. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTE CONVENER

Motion

Councillor Hilton, seconded by Councillor Boubaker-Calder, moved that Councillor Pryde be appointed as Depute Convener.

Amendment

Councillor Hall Muir, seconded by Councillor Anis-Miah, moved that Councillor Ballantyne-Wardlaw be appointed as Depute Convener.

Roll Call

For the motion - 6 votes

Councillors Aude Boubaker-Calder, James Calder, Gavin Ellis, Cara Hilton, Jim Leishman and Gordon Pryde.

For the Amendment – 5 votes

Councillors Naz Anis-Miah, Auxi Barrera, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Derek Glen and Jean Hall Muir.

Decision

Councillor Pryde was appointed as Depute Convener of the City of Dunfermline Area Committee.