# THE FIFE COUNCIL - ENVIRONMENT, TRANSPORTATION AND CLIMATE CHANGE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - REMOTE MEETING

## 21st June, 2022

2.00 pm

- PRESENT:Councillors Tom Adams, Naz Anis-Miah, Aude Boubaker-Calder,<br/>Rod Cavanagh, Al Clark, Graeme Downie, Gavin Ellis,<br/>David Graham, Jean Hall-Muir, Stefan Hoggan-Radu, Andy Jackson,<br/>Jane Ann Liston, Derek Noble, Nicola Patrick, Darren Watt and<br/>Daniel Wilson.
- ATTENDING: Ken Gourlay, Executive Director, Enterprise & Environment; Lindsay Thomson, Head of Legal & Democratic Services and Elizabeth Mair, Committee Officer, Democratic Services.

## 1. MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE

There was submitted a list of members of the Environment, Transportation & Climate Change Scrutiny Committee elected to serve at the elections held on 5th May, 2022.

## **Decision**

The Committee noted the membership as detailed on the agenda.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF CONVENER

#### **Motion**

Councillor Aude Boubaker-Calder, seconded by Councillor Al Clark, moved that Councillor Jane Ann Liston be appointed as Convener.

#### **Amendment**

Councillor Andy Jackson, seconded by Councillor Naz Anis-Miah moved that Councillor Jean Hall Muir be appointed as Convener.

## Roll Call

For the Motion - 9 votes

Councillors Adams, Boubaker-Calder, Clark, Downie, Ellis, Graham, Liston, Noble and Watt.

#### For the Amendment - 7 votes

Councillors Anis-Miah, Cavanagh, Hall Muir, Hoggan-Radu, Jackson, Patrick and Wilson.

Having received a majority of votes, the motion was accordingly carried.

## **Decision**

Councillor Jane Ann Liston was appointed Convener of the Environment, Transportation & Climate Change Scrutiny Committee.

## 3. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTE CONVENER

### <u>Motion</u>

Councillor Nicola Patrick, seconded by Councillor Naz Anis-Miah, moved that Councillor Jean Hall Muir be appointed as Depute Convener.

### **Amendment**

Councillor Aude Boubaker-Calder, seconded by Councillor Darren Watt, moved that Councillor Gavin Ellis be appointed as Depute Convener.

## Roll Call

For the Motion - 7 votes

Councillors Anis-Miah, Cavanagh, Hall Muir, Hoggan-Radu, Jackson, Patrick and Wilson.

#### For the Amendment - 9 votes

Councillors Adams, Boubaker-Calder, Clark, Downie, Ellis, Graham, Liston, Noble and Watt.

Having received a majority of votes, the Amendment was accordingly carried.

#### **Decision**

Councillor Gavin Ellis was appointed Depute Convener of the Environment, Transportation & Climate Change Scrutiny Committee.

-----