#### 2022 FECSS 1

# THE FIFE COUNCIL - FINANCE, ECONOMY AND CORPORATE SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - REMOTE MEETING

15th June, 2022 2.00 p.m. – 2.11 p.m.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Allan Knox (Convener), Robin Lawson (Depute Convener),

Alistair Bain, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Auxi Barrera, Ian Cameron,

Rod Cavanagh, Eugene Clarke, Colin Davidson, Sean Dillon,

Graeme Downie, Stefan Hoggan-Radu, James Leslie, Gordon Pryde,

Alistair Suttie and Ann Verner.

**ATTENDING:** Eileen Rowand, Executive Director - Finance and Corporate Services,

Helena Couperwhite, Manager - Committee Services, and Wendy MacGregor, Committee Officer, Legal and Democratic

Services, Finance and Corporate Services.

#### 1. MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

# **Decision**

The Committee noted its membership as detailed on the Agenda.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF THE CONVENER

#### Motion

Councillor Auxi Barrera, seconded by Councillor Stefan Hoggan-Radu, moved that Councillor Ann Verner be appointed as Convener.

#### Amendment

Councillor Eugene Clarke, seconded by Councillor Sean Dillon, moved as an amendment that Councillor Allan Knox be appointed as Convener.

## Roll Call

#### For the Motion - 7 votes

Councillors Alistair Bain, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Auxi Barrera, Rod Cavanagh, Stefan Hoggan-Radu, Alistair Suttie and Ann Verner.

#### For the Amendment - 9 votes

Councillors Ian Cameron, Eugene Clarke, Colin Davidson, Sean Dillon, Graeme Downie, Allan Knox, Robin Lawson, James Leslie and Gordon Pryde.

#### Decision/

#### 2022 FECSS 2

## **Decision**

Councillor Knox was duly appointed as Convener of the Finance, Economy and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee.

### 3. APPOINTMENT OF THE DEPUTE CONVENER

## <u>Motion</u>

Councillor James Leslie, seconded by Councillor Allan Knox, moved that Councillor Robin Lawson be appointed as Depute Convener.

### Amendment

Councillor Auxi Barrera, seconded by Councillor Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, moved as an amendment that Councillor Stefan Hoggan-Radu be appointed as Depute Convener.

#### Roll Call

#### For the Motion - 9 votes

Councillors Ian Cameron, Eugene Clarke, Colin Davidson, Sean Dillon, Graeme Downie, Allan Knox, Robin Lawson, James Leslie and Gordon Pryde.

#### For the Amendment - 7 votes

Councillors Alistair Bain, Lynn Ballantyne-Wardlaw, Auxi Barrera, Rod Cavanagh, Stefan Hoggan-Radu, Alistair Suttie and Ann Verner.

## **Decision**

Councillor Robin Lawson was duly appointed as Depute Convener of the Finance, Economy and Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee.