Emergency First Aid at Work

first aid box Fife Council's Community Use Schools provide a number of Emergency First Aid at Work courses throughout the year. The course will be available either as a full day course or part time on a number of days/evenings.

The courseĀ is designed to include the following:
Understand the role of the first aider
Understand the importance of basic hygiene in first-aid procedures
Assess the situation & circumstances in order to act safely, promptly & effectively
Administer first aid to a casualty who is unconscious and/or in seizure
Administer cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR)
Administer first aid to a casualty who is wounded or bleeding and/or in shock
Administer first aid to a casualty who is choking
Provide appropriate first aid for minor injuries

The course cost is £55.00 and has been approved for Individual Learning Account (ILA) funding.

Individual Learning Accounts (ILAs) are for people who are 16 or over and living in Scotland. You can apply for an ILA if you are not in education, do not have a degree or above and are not taking part in training through the Employability Fund or Modern Apprenticeship, or if you are not participating on the Community Jobs Scotland programme. You must also have an income of £22,000 a year or less, or be on benefits to be eligible to get up to £200 towards the costs of learning or training with an Individual Learning Account from Skills Development Scotland.

To find out more or to request an ILA application pack, visit www.myworldofwork.co.uk or call the helpline on 0800 917 8000.


To book a place on the Emergency First Aid at Work courses, please contact the appropriate Community Use School.

Published by: Fife Council

Tagged | Education | Vocational courses |

Community Use Schools Logo Skills Development Scotland

 

Course Information
Age Group Adults
Course Level Introductory
Study Method Short
Qualifications Gained Emergency First Aid at Work certificate

Course Timetable

Location Date Time
Glenwood High School Community Use  |  Thursday 2 October 2014 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 27 October 2014 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 3 November 2014 18:30 - 21:30
Queen Anne Community Use School  |  Saturday 22 November 2014 9:30 - 16:00
Lochgelly High Community Use  |  Thursday 4 December 2014 18:30 - 21:30
Balwearie High School Community Use  |  Saturday 6 December 2014 9:30 - 16:00
Balwearie High School Community Use  |  Saturday 6 December 2014 9:30 - 12:30
Lochgelly High Community Use  |  Thursday 11 December 2014 18:30 - 21:30
Balwearie High School Community Use  |  Saturday 13 December 2014 9:30 - 12:30
Kirkcaldy High School Community Use  |  Thursday 22 January 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 26 January 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkcaldy High School Community Use  |  Thursday 29 January 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 2 February 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Queen Anne Community Use School  |  Saturday 14 March 2015 9:30 - 16:00
Waid Academy Community Use  |  Tuesday 24 March 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Waid Academy Community Use  |  Tuesday 31 March 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 20 April 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 27 April 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 26 October 2015 18:30 - 21:30
Kirkland High School Community Use  |  Monday 2 November 2015 18:30 - 21:30

Charges

Charge Description Cost
Adult - 1 day course £55.00

Related Content

Mini Site