Expand Facility Search
Pittencrieff House Museum
Pittencrieff House Museum ,
, Dunfermline, KY12 8QH
tel. 01383 722935/602374
Information on this venue can now be found at www.onfife.com
Pittencrieff House Museum was a home for nearly 300 years until Andrew Carnegie bought the grounds in 1903. Now it houses a fully accessible permanent exhibition called 'Magic of the Glen', paying tribute to the building's surroundings.
Come and find out how the park came to be a fascinating story covering 350 million years.
From fossils and jungle swamps to its Victorian heyday, discover the history of one of Dunfermline's most famous landmarks.
Explore our 3D "touchy" model of the Glen and find out just what a dramatic landscape the park has.
Ask for a free self-guided walk leaflet from a member of staff
Holidays and Closures
|24 Dec 2016||to||28 Dec 2016||Planned Closure||Festive Closure - Pittencrieff House Museum|
|01 Jan 2017||to||04 Jan 2017||Planned Closure||Festive Closure - Pittencrieff House Museum|
Tel: 01383 723042 Contact Emily Jordan online
By Post: Pittencrieff House Museum Pittencrieff Park Dunfermline Fife KY12 8QH